Established in 1973, the Evening Standard British Film Awards celebrates the best of British and Irish film and talent in everything from the biggest Hollywood blockbuster to small budget British independent productions.

Past winners to have collected an iconic Evening Standard Eros statuette include Michael Caine, Peter Sellers, Dame Maggie Smith, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Kate Winslet, Emily Blunt, Daniel Craig, Judi Dench, Daniel Day-Lewis, Tilda Swinton and Sacha Baron Cohen.

From Eddie Redmayne’s Academy Award winning portrayal of Professor Stephen Hawking to the influx of British talent in global TV hit dramas such as Game of Thrones, British and Irish talent is enjoying a golden era.

The 2017 Evening Standard British Film Awards will be held in January 2018.

For more information, contact / 020 361 52983